A quick update   4 comments

Hi everyone,

Well it’s been a while since my last update. Just to let everyone know things are going well here in Canada. My wife arrived on 1st December. She now has a temporary job working in a shopping mall in Langley for December and January, during which hopefully she will be able to get some interviews for a more permanent science-based roles

We’ve done a fair bit of exploring since we’ve been here. Last week we went up Grouse Mountain just north of Vancouver (we have annual passes) and went ice skating for my wife’s birthday. Then at the weekend we visited a Christmas tree farm and chose and cut down our own tree! I’ve included a few pics below.

Wishing everyone the best with their applications and lives in Canada. Please be patient it sometimes takes me a few days to get time to reply to all the messages I get on here, but I will try to answer them all! 🙂

Wayne.

Posted December 15, 2011 by Wayne in Uncategorized

4 responses to “A quick update

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wish you and your wife all the best and life full of joy in Canada wayne 🙂 and wish to join you soon :)))

  2. Great pictures… Have fun and all the best to you and your wife for a great and enjoyable life in Canada 🙂

  3. Hi Wayne, great to note that you are enjoying your stay at Canada….

    I have got my 2nd AOR from NDVO and waiting for my MR (almost 60+ days wait after 2nd AOR). If I travel to US for 2 weeks on business trip,
    1. Do I need to inform NDVO (new delhi visa office)?
    2. Will this affect my application in them asking me to get another US PCC? I am concerned about this, since if they do, this will take again another 2 months. I just got one in Nov 11 again and kept it ready if they ask again. My previous US PCC expired on Nov ’11 (but was valid when I applied in July’11).

    I would very much appreciate your valuable advise (sooner if possible, since I got to make some travel arrangements).

    Thanks,
    Vinod

    • Hi,

      Business trips and travel AFTER you submitted your application do not need to be declared unless the visa office specifically ask you for updated forms. You only require a PCC for each country in which you have resided for 6 months or more, so a 2 week trip to the US should not require an additional PCC.

      Best of luck,
      Wayne.

Leave a Reply

