Passport requests!!   20 comments

Dear friends,

We just got our passport requests by email a few minutes ago!!

“Dear Sir/ Madam,

This refers to your application for permanent residence in Canada.

We are now ready to issue your permanent residence visas. Please find a letter attached with full instructions on how to submit the required documentation. Please ensure that you read the instructions carefully and submit the Updated Information Chart and photographs along with your passports.

We look forward to receiving the documents and passports within 45 days of the date of this email.

Yours sincerely,

RIH
Program Assistant
Immigration Section/Service d’immigration
High Commission of Canada/Haut-commisariat du Canada
MacDonald House
38 Grosvenor Street
London W1K 4AA/Londres W1K 4AA
United Kingdom/Royaume-Uni
Government of Canada/Gouvernement du Canada
http://www.unitedkingdom.gc.ca / http://www.royaume-uni.gc.ca”

Posted June 28, 2011 by Wayne in Uncategorized

20 responses to “Passport requests!!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Dear
    we have done our medicals on 23-12-2010, VO London but did not receive anything yet.
    What is the email address from which you received the mail for PPR

    Thanks

  2. Congratulations Wayne! πŸ˜€ Look forward to meeting you in August.

  3. Hehe yeah cool can’t wait πŸ™‚ We land on Sat 27th August and we’re there until Fri 9th Sep!

  4. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Wish you and your wife all the best in your new adventure in Canada.It’ogs been great reading your blog.

  5. hi wayne,

    congrats! that answers my question posted in the Decision Made thread.. Godbless.. πŸ™‚

    Anne

    • Yes, we weren’t slightly worried about Decision Made before PPR. After medicals have been done and CIC have the results – the only things they can fail your application on are if you are medically or criminally inadmissable to Canada. We already knew the medicals were fine after phoning the DMP after the hospital x-rays and blood tests, and we knew we had no criminal history. Furthermore if there is a problem with medicals it is unlikely CIC will outright fail your application unless it is a very serious contageous disease such as HIV. More likely they will write to you and ask how you intend to cover what would otherwise be an excessive strain on their NHS etc.

      I think at London the visa office flags the decision on the system, then it awaits PPR. I think ECAS is updated in batches periodically, since quite a few other people got Decision Made at exactly the same time as ours. I just think it was co-incidence that ECAS updated very shortly after the visa officer made the decision on our case, hence ECAS in this rare case updated slightly before PPR.

      I think most people will get PPR before Decision Made.
      Anyway all hypothetical for us now since we collect the visas in 6 days! πŸ™‚

      Wayne.

      • Dear Wayne,

        I am a German citizen and living in Hamburg. I have few questions regarding proof of funds. I hope you can help me.

        1. Can i use my saving account which is in London as proof of fund ?
        It has the required amount in it.

        2. If yes, then which further documents do i need to submit.
        3. If no, after transferring the amount from English Bank account in to the
        German Bank account, can I apply straight away for immigration as
        skill worker ?

        I am looking forward to hear from your side.

        In advance Thank you very much.

  6. Hi Wayne,

    Good day to you. For me also it happened from london vo… I got my Ecas updated yesterday as medical received and decision made but not received the ppr yet… a bit worried….please provide your valuable feedback on yhis.

    • Hi – PPR can be a week or two after decision made, as long as their are no problems with your medicals (and if there was a problem serious enough to affect medical eligibility then the doctors would have contacted you anyway) then sounds like you’ve made it πŸ™‚ Just a bit more patience waiting for PPR.

  7. My Ecas changed as well to decision made, and ave not heard from London vo within cpl of days hope they ill contact within coming weeks.

  8. hi
    i have applied my case pre 2010 and now it was in under process from 28 may 2012. i want to know now how much time i will wait for medical.now much more time we will wait for our MR
    plssssssss frnd sugeest me any thing else

    • You can email to London visa office, It usually take 45 days. In my case, I sent them email they replied me they have send medical request to me. ( but I didn’t get ,,,, sometime happen by postman).

      I suggest you just email them

  9. I have done with Medical but didn’t send additional docs yet. In Ecas they said ” Medical has been recieved …. ”
    How much time it will take for PPR after documents sent , London visa office ?

  10. @sahiba hi Sahiba, i get ppr by normal post, n get COPR1 by e-mail by L.v.o.
    sorry 4 late rply as was away

  11. Dear All
    I like to discussion my case. at this stage CiC london ask me for copies for PassPort for visa issueance and they said it will be take time for six weeks, but after 8 weeks i did not recv any furthere instruction for submit orignal passport till now….some body tell me what will be next and when it will be done…..

    From… NoniSaj….Lahore.

  12. Dear All
    I like to discussion my case. at this stage CiC london ask me for copies for PassPort for visa issueance and they said it will be take time for six weeks, but after 8 weeks i did not recv any furthere instruction for submit orignal passport till now….some body tell me what will be next and when it will be done…..

    NoniSaj from Lahore

  13. Dear All,
    I am from Pakistan and my elder brother in Canada sponsored me(as a dependent child) and my mother(as a principle applicant) under the category of family class sponsorship to Toronto.

    Recently, we received Passport Request form to send them the passports of accompanying members along with 2 photos, and also send them the filled “Updated Information Chart in Appendix A” .

    My confusion is that, in the “Updated Information Chart”, do we have to list the information of my other two non-accompanying siblings who are living abroad in London and Canada and are independent? along with my father who is non-accompanying member? my father has undergone medical examination and police certificate despite of being non-accompanying member..so i am confused whether i have to list his information or not?..

    Thanks
    regards Ali

Leave a Reply

